CAIRNS:
Contacts

Home | Overview | Contacts | Related Links | Dissemination | Documentation

[ Cairns ]

CAIRNS Management Group | CAIRNS Advisory Group | CAIRNS Liaison Group

CAIRNS Management Group 

Mark Denham, CAIRNS Project Director
Head of IT Services
Glasgow University Library
Hillhead Street
Glasgow G12 8QE
Tel:     0141 330 6765
Fax:    0141 330 4952
Email:  m.denham@lib.gla.ac.uk
Dennis Nicholson, CAIRNS Project Director
Director
Centre for Digital Library Research
Room 13.23 Livingstone Tower
Richmond Street
Glasgow G1 1XH
Tel:     0141 548 2102
Fax:    0141 552 4523
Email:  d.m.nicholson@strath.ac.uk
Helena Gillis, CAIRNS Project Co-ordinator
Glasgow University Library
Hillhead Street
Glasgow G12 8QE
Tel:     0141 330 6290
Fax:    0141 330 4952
Email:  h.gillis@lib.gla.ac.uk

CAIRNS Technical Consultant

Gordon Dunsire
Depute Director
Centre for Digital Library Research
Room 13.22 Livingstone Tower
Richmond Street
Glasgow G1 1XH
Tel:     0141 548 4680
Fax:    0141 548 4523
Email:  g.dunsire@strath.ac.uk
CAIRNS Management Group | CAIRNS Advisory Group | CAIRNS Liaison Group

CAIRNS Advisory Group

Sandy Buchanan
Resources Manager
SCRAN
Abden House
1 Marchhall Crescent
Edinburgh EH16 5HP
Tel:     0131 662 1211
Fax:    0131 662 1511
Email:  sandy@scran.ac.uk
Elaine Fulton
Assistant Director
Scottish Library and Information Council
1 John Street
Hamilton ML3 7EU
Tel: 01698 458888
Fax: 01698 458899
Email: e.fulton@liberator.amlibs.co.uk
Professor Joe D Hendry
County Heritage Services Officer
Heritage Services
Arroyo Block
The Castle
Carlisle
Cumbria CA3 8UR
Tel: 01228 607292
Fax: 01228 607299
Email:joe.hendry@cumbriacc.gov.uk
David Kenvyn
Operations Librarian
2/4 West High Street
Kirkintilloch
Glasgow G66 1AD
Tel:    0141 776 5666
Fax:    0141 776 0408
Email:  dkenvyn@email.msn.com
Ivor Lloyd
Head of Information Services
University of Abertay Dundee
Bell Street
Dundee DD1 1HG
Tel:     01382 308 866
Fax:    01382 308 880
Email:  i.baigl@tay.ac.uk
Ian Mowat
Librarian
Edinburgh University Library
George Square
Edinburgh EH8 9LJ
Tel:     0131 650 3378
Fax:    0131 650 3380
Email:  ian.mowat@ed.ac.uk
Caroline Moss-Gibbons
Manager - Library and Information Services
Royal College of Physicians
11 St Andrews Place
Regent's Park
London NW1 4LE
Tel:     020 7935 1174 x 315
Fax:    020 7487 5218
Email:   caroline.moss-gibbons@rcplondon.ac.uk
http://www.rcplondon.ac.uk
Cate Newton
Director of General Collections
National Library of Scotland
Causewayside Building
33 Salisbury Place
Edinburgh EH9 1SL
Tel:    0131 226 4531 x 3736
Email: c.newton@nls.ac.uk 
Crawford Revie
Senior Lecturer
Department of Information Science
University of Strathclyde
Livingstone Tower
26 Richmond Street
Glasgow G1 1XH
Tel:    0141 548 3301
Fax:   0141 548 3700/3096
Email: crawford@dis.strath.ac.uk
Rosemary Russell
MODELS Project Manager &
AGORA Communications Co-ordinator
UKOLN
ULCC
Guilford Street
London WC1N 1DZ
Tel:     0171 692 1302
Fax:    0171 692 1234
Email:  r.russell@ukoln.ac.uk
Mike Thorne
Vice Principal
Napier University
219 Colinton Road
Edinburgh EH3 6BG
Tel:     0131 455 4247 (sec)
Fax:    0131 455 4238
Email:  mp.thorne@napier.ac.uk
Andrew Wale
Director of Library Services
Glasgow University Library
Hillhead Street
Glasgow G12 8QE
Tel:     0131 330 5635
Fax:    0131 330 3630
Email:  a.wale@lib.gla.ac.uk
Ian Winkworth
Director of Information Services
Information Services Department
Univesity of Northumbria at Newcastle
Library Building
Ellison Place
Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8ST
Tel:     0191 227 4126
Fax:    0191 227 4563
Email:  ian.winkworth@unn.ac.uk

CAIRNS Liaison Group

Janet Aucock
Head of Cataloguing
St. Andrews University Library
North Street
St. Andrews
Fife KY16 9TR
Tel:    01334 462299
Fax:   01334 462282
Email: ja@st-and.ac.uk
Anne Beavan
Applications Support Manager
Directorate of Information Systems & Services
University of Aberdeen
Aberdeen AB24 3UE
Tel:    01224 272 583
Fax:   01224 487 048
Email: a.beavan@abdn.ac.uk
Michael Breaks
University Library
Heriot-Watt University
Edinburgh EH14 4AS
Tel:     0131 451 3570
Fax:    0131 451 3164
Email:  m.l.breaks@hw.ac.uk
Stewart Brownrigg
Head of Computer Studies
National Library of Scotland
George IV Bridge
Edinburgh EH1 1EW
Tel:      0131 226 4531
Fax:     0131 220 6662
E-mail: s.brownrigg@nls.uk
Will Campbell
Systems Librarian
Robert Gordon University
St Andrew  Library
St Andrew Street
Aberdeen AB25 1HG
Tel:     01224 262 883
Fax:    01224 262 889
Email: w.campbell@rgu.ac.uk
Paul Cunnea
Bibliographic Services Librarian
Napier University Library
Sighthill Court
Edinburgh EH11 4BN
Tel:     0131 455 3432
Fax:    0131 455 3428
Email:  p.cunnea@napier.ac.uk
Gordon Dunsire
Director of Research
Directorate of Information Strategy
Napier University Library
Sighthill Court
Edinburgh EH11 4BN
Tel:     0131 455 3427
Fax:    0131 455 3428
Email:  g.dunsire@napier.ac.uk
Helen Durndell
Sub Librarian
Glasgow University Library
Hillhead Street
Glasgow University Library G12 8QE
Tel:     0141 330 6794
Fax:    0141330 4952
Email:  h.durndell@lib.gla.ac.uk

 

Martin Hinds
Bibliographic and Support Services Manager
Edinburgh City Libraries
Central Library
George IV Bridge
Edinburgh EH1 1EG
Tel:     0131 242 8100
Fax:    0131 242 8107
Email: martin.hinds@edinburgh.gov.uk
David Kenvyn
Operations Librarian
Library Headquarters
2/4 West High Street
Kirkintilloch
Glasgow G66 1AD
Tel:      0141-776 5666
Fax:     0141 766 0408
Email: dkenvyn@email.msn.com
Gordon McRae
Depute Librarian
Technical Services
Paisley University Library
High Street
Paisley PA1 2BE
Tel:     0141 848 3763
Fax:    0141 848 9812
Email: gordon.mcrae@paisley.ac.uk
Neil McVicar
Glasgow Caledonian University Library
Cowcaddens Road
Glasgow G4 0BA
Tel:     0141 331 3853
Fax:    0141 331 3005
Email: n.mcvicar@gcal.ac.uk
Ewan McCubbin
Senior Information Officer
Information Services
University of Abertay Dundee
Bell Street
Dundee DD1 1HG
Tel:      01382 308 836
Fax:     01382 308 867
E-mail: e.mccubbin@tay.ac.uk
Gill Morris
Andersonian Library
University of Strathclyde
Curran Building
101 St James Road
Glasgow G4 0NS
Tel:     0141 548 4607
Fax:    0141 552 3304
Email: g.morris@strath.ac.uk
Alyson Niven
Stock Development Co-ordinator
Mitchell Library
North Street
Glasgow G3 7DN
Tel:     0141 287 2853
Fax:    0141 287 2815
Email:alyson.niven@cls.glasgow.gov.uk
Irena Riddler
Systems Librarian
University of Dundee Library
Dundee DD1 4HN
Tel:    01382 344 093
Fax:   01334 229 190
Email: i.riddler@dundee.ac.uk
Jean Shaw
Head of Systems Division
Andersonian Library
University of Strathclyde
Curran Building
101 St James Road
Glasgow G4 0NS
Tel:     0141 548 4632
Fax:    0141 552 3304
Email: j.e.shaw@strath.ac.uk  


Barbara Smith
Deputy Librarian
Queen Margaret University College Library
Clerwood Terrace
Edinburgh EH12 8TS
Tel:     0131 317 3175
Fax:    0131 339 7057
Email: bsmith@qmuc.ac.uk

 

Mike Snell
Library Development Manager
Stirling Universtiy Library
Stirling FK9 4LA
Tel:     01786 473 171 x7224
Fax:    01786 466 866
Email:  m.j.snell@stirling.ac.uk
Morag Watson
Systems Librarian
University of Edinburgh
Main Library
George Square
Edinburgh EH8 9LJ
Tel:     0131 650 3395
Fax:    0131 650 3380
Email: morag.watson@ed.ac.uk

Home | Overview | Contacts | Related Links | Dissemination | Documentation

Last updated: December 2000